Georgia Transit Association
424 W. Taylor Str, Suite 123
Griffin, GA 30223

678-692-0510

regina@gatransit.org
elly@gatransit.org
molli@gatransit.org
Welcome to the
Georgia Transit Association
Save the Date! Transit Day at the Capitol!
Click here.

Please follow the new GTA Public Policy Twitter feed @GTAPolicy to learn about:

  • Trends in GA transit policy
  • Real time updates on legislation as it moves through the legislative process at the Capitol and elsewhere
  • Relevant meeting announcements (e.g., Senate Transportation Committee)
  • Special interest stories from around the state, region and country that highlight the multitude of issues involving transit that include: funding, planning, economic development, job creation and transit impacts
Committee work is a great way to network with your peers, assist in promoting transit in Georgia and have a great time. GTA’s committees provide meaningful volunteer opportunities and position people to move into leadership roles when they become available. We understand your time is valuable, and we strive to make service convenient and rewarding. If you have questions about a committee please feel free to contact the committee chair.

Annual Meeting Committee
Selects a theme for the conference and puts together sessions and panels. The committee also works with the Executive Director to get bios and audiovisual requirements.

Justin Rison
Transitions Commute Solutions
justin.rison@transit4u.com

David Dantzler
Coastal Regional Commission

ddantzler@crc.ga.gov


ByLaws Committee

This committee is an ad-hoc committee that reviews the by-laws and amends them, as needed, to effectively operate the association. 

Mitch Skylar
Passio Technologies
mitch@passiotech.com


Legislative Committee 
Works with GTA’s Legislative Liaison to monitor the legislative activities that may pertain to GTA’s members. In addition, the Legislative Committee facilitates a discussion on GTA’s Legislative Agenda before it goes to press in November.

John Bayalis, Main Chair
Marta

jbayalis@itsmarta.com

Robert Hiett, Co-Chair 

Three Rivers RC
(770) 227-6300
RHiett@threeriversrc.com  

Scott Haggard, Co-Chair
Atlanta Regional Commission
shaggard@atlantaregional.com

 
Communications & Marketing Committee
The GTA Communications and Marketing Committee is currently working on material to market transit in the state of Georgia. The committee welcomes all members’ materials to incorporate into the organization's website, social media sites, and electronic distributions. This committee also plans the layout of the  GTA website and identifies resources to put on the website that would be of use to GTA members. The idea is to make www.gatransit.org a one-stop shop for transit resources and information.

Cara Vojdani, Co-Chair
HNTB

cvojdani@hntb.com
404-946-5787


Beth Ament, Co-Chair
HNTB
eament@hntb.com
404-655-5312 


Membership Committee
Conducts annual membership drives and organizes New Member Orientation at the Annual Meeting in December. Also, assists the Executive Director in securing new sponsors for events.

Ehren Bingaman
ebingaman@hntb.com
HNTB 


Mobility Management Committee

Jarrod McCarthy, Co-Chair
River Valley Regional Commission
jmccarthy@rivervalleyrc.org


Janae Futrell, Co-Chair
Atlanta Regional Commission
jfutrell@atlantaregional.com


Statewide Transit Plan Task Force
More information to come. 


Sign up for a GTA committee today!

Please email us to indicate which committee(s) you're interested in joining. The appropriate committee chairs will contact you for next steps.